You are only able to delete a form that you have written if it is saved as a draft. You cannot delete a form that was entered by another user (unless you are logged in with a role that has ‘Can View all Forms’ enabled. To delete one of your draft forms you must do the following:
On the top menu bar, click ‘Teaching and Learning’ followed by ‘View Forms’. Select the ‘My Draft Forms’ tab and then click ‘Action’ > ‘Delete’ (on the far right) on your chosen form. If your form is not in draft, you will need to make it a draft first by going to the ‘Forms by Me’ tab, clicking ‘Actions’ > ‘View’ and then selecting ‘Draft’ in the ‘Draft Status’ drop down before saving.
Users with the right to view all forms are able to delete any observation by doing the following:
On the top menu bar, click ‘Teaching and Learning’ followed by ‘View Forms’. Select the ‘All School Forms’ tab and click ‘Actions’ followed by ‘Delete’ (on the far right) of the chosen observation. The system will ask you to confirm before it deletes the observation.
If you have deleted an observation by mistake we may be able to recover it. Get in touch for more information.